At HIG, we know that, for many people, your vehicle is your life-line.
We also know that having auto insurance isn’t an option. But that doesn’t mean that you don’t deserve an affordable policy that provides the best coverage.
If you own and register an automobile, the State of Florida requires you by law to insure it.
The mandatory coverage in Florida is:
- Minimum requirement $10,000 personal injury protection (PIP)
- $10,000 property damage liability (PDL).
- If you have been in a crash or convicted of certain offenses, the Florida DMV can request you purchase additional auto insurance coverage such as bodily injury liability coverage (BIL).
In addition to the mandatory insurance required by law, there are also optional coverages to choose from that protect against different types of situations.
There are also optional endorsements such as loss of use, legal liability for damage to non-owned automobiles, limited waiver of depreciation, family protection and accident forgiveness and more.
All of which our professional agents can review with you.
We understand that insurance terms can sometimes be a bit confusing, but that is why our licensed agents are here to help you understand your coverage and make sure you are properly insured.
Give us a few minutes of your time and we can compare your car insurance with multiple insurance companies. We will make sure that the auto insurance policy you purchase has only the options you want and that it fits your unique situation.
Our goal is for you to have peace of mind.